"at the heart of the community"

  • Register
  • Sign In

    Keyline Cup 2010 

    Sunday, July 18, 2010 4:49:11 PM

    Keyline Cup 2010

    In this seasons Keyline Cup tournament at Oban, Alloa Athletic returned as holders having won the trophy, twice in the last three seasons for remarkably Allan Maitland's sixth time of being a winner of the trophy having also won the trophy with Clyde on three previous ocassions and also initally with Maryhill Juniors back in 1996. This season however Alloa only managed one victory, coming in their final game against hosts Oban Saints by 2-0 both goals scored by Jason Thomson. Alloa's other games were very tight but on each ocassion lost 1-0 against - Dundee United, Hamilton Accies, St. Johnstone and Hearts. Dundee United were the eventual winners, reclaiming the trophy they previously won in 2008. Connor McGlinchy of Hamilton Accies was voted "Player of the Tournament.

    Trialist Billy Gibson v. Oban Saints

    Michael Dunlop v. Dundee United

    David Gormlay at Oban

    Alloa Squad at Oban 2010

    Dundee United with trophy

    Managers Corner