"at the heart of the community"

  • Sign In

    Stirlingshire Cup 2008-09 

    Tuesday, June 17, 2008 1:40:44 PM


    The draw for next season’s Stirlingshire Cup 2008/09 has paired Alloa Athletic with Stirling Albion and Falkirk, who between them have been the winners since 2002, the last team other than Falkirk or Stirling Albion to win the trophy was Stenhousemuir in Season 2001/02. Alloa Athletic last won the trophy in Season 1996/97 when they defeated Clydebank 4-3 in the final at Recreation Park, the last time “The Wasps” reached the final was in Season 2000/01 when they drew 2-2 with East Stirlingshire, before losing 6-5 on penalties. This season will again be played in two sections, with the winners of each section progressing to the final. Dates for these fixtures will be confirmed as soon as agreed, however the group fixtures must be played before 31st August, 2008.
    Full Draw – Section One
    Stenhousemuir          v.       Dumbarton               Tuesday 15th July
    East Stirlingshire       v.       Stenhousemuir        Tuesday 22nd July at Stennie
    Dumbarton                 v.       East Stirlingshire
    Section Two
    Falkirk                          v.       Alloa Athletic          Monday 28th July
    Alloa Athletic              v.       Stirling Albion       Thursday 17th July
    Stirling Albion            v.       Falkirk

    Admission to the Falkirk game  £ 5 Adults, £ 3 consessions

    Managers Corner