"at the heart of the community"

  • Sign In

    JIm Goodwin looks ahead to 2019-20 

    Thursday, May 16, 2019 5:18:03 PM

    Manager Jim Goodwin tonight confirmed that Alloa Athletic players - Neil Parry, Chris Henry, Andrew Wilson, Andy Graham, Iain Flannigan, Adam Brown & Kevin Cawley have all agreed terms for next season, although he expects that list to be extended over the weekend as some players return from holiday.

    Andy Graham shows off Player of Year Trophies
    Captain Andy Graham was delighted to sign on for another season saying " I'm delighted to return for another season in which I will look forward to again proving everybody wrong, which is what fires you up and prove what a good team we have". Last season Andy lead from the front and deservedly collected the Alloa Athletic Supporters 1878 Player of the Year award along "The Duffle Award", "Alloa Advertiser Award" and "Managers Player of the Year Award" and also being included in the PFA Championship of the Year for 2019.
    Neil Parry one of the best part-time goalkeepers, 9 Shut-Outs last season



    Managers Corner