"at the heart of the community"

  • Register
  • Sign In

    League Cup Draw 

    Sunday, July 05, 2015 4:23:23 PM

    The draw for the first round of the Scottish League Cup will be made at Hampden Park, Glasgow at 2.30 pm, tomorrow Monday, July 6th. First-round ties are scheduled to be played on Saturday August 1. (subject to change)

    The First Round of this season's competition will be seeded and will involve all 30 clubs which participated in the SPFL Champsionship, League 1 & League 2 during the course of season 2014/15.

    Seeded teams and numbers

    1. Heart of Midlothian
    2. Hibernian
    3. Rangers
    4. Queen of the South
    5. Falkirk
    6. Raith Rovers
    7. Dumbarton
    8. Livingston
    9. Alloa Athletic
    10. Cowdenbeath
    11. Morton
    12. Stranraer
    13. Forfar Athletic
    14. Brechin City
    15. Airdrieonians

    Unseeded teams and numbers

    16. Peterhead
    17. Dunfermline Athletic
    18. Ayr United
    19. Stenhousemuir
    20. Stirling Albion
    21. Albion Rovers
    22. Queen's Park
    23. Arbroath
    24. East Fife
    25. Annan Athletic
    26. Clyde
    27. Elgin City
    28. Berwick Rangers
    29. East Stirlingshire
    30. Montrose

    First round
    Draw to be made on Monday July 6
    Ties due Saturday August 1
     
    Second round
    Draw to be made on Monday August 3
    Ties due Tuesday/Wednesday August 25/26
     
    Third round
    Draw to be made on Thursday August 27
    Ties due Tuesday/Wednesday September 22/23
     
    Quarter-finals
    Draw to be made on Thursday September 24
    Ties due Tuesday/Wednesday October 27/28

    Semi-finals
    Draw to be made on Monday November 2
    Ties due Saturday/Sunday January 30/31
     
    Final
    Sunday March 13

     

     





    Managers Corner