"at the heart of the community"

  • Register
  • Sign In

    League Cup 

    Thursday, July 10, 2014 3:47:41 AM

    The draw for the first round of the Scottish League Cup will be made at the Bet Butler Stadium, home of Dumbarton FC, on Thursday 10 July at 2pm. The 30 clubs who competed in the Scottish Championship, League 1 and League 2 in 2013/14 are involved in the draw, which is seeded and will be conducted by Danny Lennon and Kenny Shiels. Ties are due to be played on Saturday 2 August but the game involving Rangers FC will be rescheduled due to Glasgow 2014.

    Seeded clubs

    Dundee

    Hamilton Academical

    Falkirk

    Queen of the South

    Dumbarton

    Livingston

    Raith Rovers

    Alloa Athletic

    Cowdenbeath

    Morton

    Rangers

    Dunfermline Athletic

    Stranraer

    Ayr United

    Stenhousemuir

     

    Unseeded clubs

    Airdrieonians

    Forfar Athletic

    Brechin City

    East Fife

    Arbroath

    Peterhead

    Annan Athletic

    Stirling Albion

    Clyde

    Berwick Rangers

    Montrose

    Albion Rovers

    East Stirlingshire

    Elgin City

    Queen's Park

     

    Dates for ties 2014/15

    First round

    Saturday 2 August, 2014

     Second round

    Tuesday 26 August, 2014

    Wednesday 27 August, 2014

     Third round

    Tuesday 23 September, 2014

    Wednesday 24 September, 2014

     Quarter-finals

    Tuesday 28 October, 2014

    Wednesday 29 October, 2014

     Semi-finals

    Saturday 31 January, 2015

    Sunday 1 February, 2015

     Final

    Sunday 15 March, 2015

     

     



    Managers Corner